It is currently 21. Nov 2018, 08:57


Correct commandline for multiple scan.mdb usage

Closed. Last version 5.11.0.5800.
Please always update v5.x to this version.

Moderator: Moderator Team

  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Japiooo

Activist

Activist

  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 16. Feb 2010, 18:07

Correct commandline for multiple scan.mdb usage

Post16. Feb 2010, 18:14

Hello,

I'm using Loginventory 5 and need to make multiple scan.mdb's.
I've placed the scan.mdb's in : C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\LOGIN\LOGINventory5\Scope 1 . I've made 6 scope 1 - 6 folders.
The commandline I made is: "C:\Program Files\LOGIN\LOGINventory5\LOGINquiry.exe" /a cfgdir C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\LOGIN\LOGINventory5\Scan\Scope 1
This doesn't work and I tried several options. The best it did was starting Loginquiry but no scanning.

Can you please help me with the correct commandline?

Kind regards,

Japiooo
Offline
User avatar

RolandL

Site Admin

Site Admin

  • Posts: 769
  • Joined: 1. Sep 2003, 01:00
  • Location: Munich

Re: Correct commandline for multiple scan.mdb usage

Post17. Feb 2010, 11:20

You should use "" around your cfgdir if it contains spaces and use "/cfgdir" instead of "cfgdir":
Code: Select all
"C:\Program Files\LOGIN\LOGINventory5\LOGINquiry.exe" /a /cfgdir "C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\LOGIN\LOGINventory5\Scan\Scope 1"
RolandL

Hello - IT! Have you tried turning it off and on again?
Next step: Check DNS.
http://www.loginventory.com
Offline

Japiooo

Activist

Activist

  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 16. Feb 2010, 18:07

Re: Correct commandline for multiple scan.mdb usage

Post17. Feb 2010, 15:23

Roland,

Thx Roland.
We tried that commandline, but still the same situation; Loginquiry starts, it seems scanning due to the green and yellow checks in front of each subnet, but it is not scanning; no loginfor.exe is started.
i've put the loginfo.ini in the same folder as the scan.mdb.
What can be the issue?

Kind regards,

Jaap
Offline

Japiooo

Activist

Activist

  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 16. Feb 2010, 18:07

Re: Correct commandline for multiple scan.mdb usage

Post17. Feb 2010, 16:28

Rolands,

Even with that commandline I get the same problem.
Do I need to place more files in within the scanfolder? LOGINFO.INI allready is in it.

Kind regards,

Jaap
Offline
User avatar

Franky

Moderator

Moderator

  • Posts: 386
  • Joined: 30. Nov 2004, 15:32

Re: Correct commandline for multiple scan.mdb usage

Post18. Feb 2010, 11:47

Looks like LOGINfoR.exe must be also placed in this extra folder. We will correct this with the next version.
LOGINfo.ini should reside in the DATA folder only.
Franky

Smile, You're on Candid Camera :)
Video Tutorials: http://www.loginventory.com/videos

Return to LOGINventory5 English

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron