It is currently 15. Aug 2018, 01:24


Schedule scanning with Admin only?

Closed.

Moderator: Moderator Team

  • Author
  • Message
Offline

kenloong

Activist

Activist

  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 21. Jul 2006, 07:41

Schedule scanning with Admin only?

Post10. Apr 2008, 04:11

Hi, I want to enable the Schedule scanning. I do not want to use my Administrator profile in the Run As, so I created a new user and add to the Run As in the IP Scanner Schedule. What are the access right must this user have? Domain Admins or Administrators? As my company do not allow so many Administrators priviledges profile, can it work without Admin rights?
Offline
User avatar

RolandL

Site Admin

Site Admin

  • Posts: 765
  • Joined: 1. Sep 2003, 01:00
  • Location: Munich

Post10. Apr 2008, 14:24

You must use an account which is member of at least:
- local USERS on each PC where LOGINventory is executed locally
- local ADMINISTRATOR on each PC which is scanned.

There is no requirement to be a Domain Admin for scanning - but this is the easiest way.
RolandL

Hello - IT! Have you tried turning it off and on again?
Next step: Check DNS.
http://www.loginventory.com

Return to LOGINventory4 English

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron